1. Sports

Discuss in my forum

Tim McDonald

Adrian Peterson Wins NFL'S MVP Award

By February 3, 2013

Follow me on:

Adrian Peterson

Adrian Peterson, to no one's surprise, was named the NFL's Most Valuable Player at the second annual NFL honors show last night.

The Minnesota Vikings running back came back from a serious, career-threatening knee injury to run for 2,097 yards, barely missing by nine yards the NFL record set by Eric Dickerson.

Peterson also won the Offensive Player of the Year award.

Peyton Manning, who won Comeback Player of the Year award after returning from a severe neck injury, came in second in the voting.

JJ Watt won Defensive Player of the Year, Robert Griffin III won Offensive Rookie of the Year, linebacker Luke Kuechly won Defensive Rookie of the Year and Bruce Arias of the Indianapolis Colts won Coach of the Year honors, the first interim coach to win the honor.

- Getty Images


No comments yet. Leave a Comment

Leave a Comment

Line and paragraph breaks are automatic. Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title="">, <b>, <i>, <strike>

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.